RSS Feed

Wood Wall Planks

Posted on

Have you ever walked around a home improvement store and see something you didn’t even know you wanted?  A project you hadn’t thought of before and suddenly a light goes off and you think “Where have you been all my life”?

It happened to me.  What was the object of my desire you ask?  Wood wall planks!

I know, they’ve been around forever, but it never occurred to me to think about the possibilities.  I have a couple of projects on my radar at the moment; redoing my son’s bathroom and doing something with the kitchen island.  I think I just found my inspiration!

Dark wood paneling

I absolutely adore navy blue! How beautiful is this!?

Love the horizontal paneling

Horizontal! Oh the possibilities.

an idea of what i am looking to do with beadboard paneling in the bathroom - like the trim on the top

bathroom mirror ideas for a small bathroom

full bath after remodel with MDF on sides of tub

7 responses »

  1. I am really digging the horizontal look right now. I’ve got a spot for it, but that room is not even on my radar and won’t be for awhile! At first I thought it might be a risk–all that work for it to look dated once the fad is over, but the more I think about it, it has a classic cottage feel to it. Especially in the white.

    Reply
  2. Love wood plank walls! Love your inspirations you shared with us. Have a great week.
    Leslie

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

