RSS Feed

Happy is in the House

Posted on

I started out 2012 with the blog name Ode to my Abode.  This past year I changed it to House of 34.  I wanted to share more than just DIY projects.  House of 34 is about sharing ideas and experiences, laughing and making fun of myself (and occasionally others, all with love of course), as well as DIY Projects.  My goal in writing about my DIY projects, though, is to encourage you to try new things yourself.  I’m not an expert at anything.  But for reasons not yet known, 😉 I’m not afraid to try anything either.  I believe if you have an idea in your head, you can do it.

Thanks for all your support!  Blogging has been a wonderful experience.  I have “met” some pretty awesome people in cyberspace! 😀  House of 34 is a happier place with all of you in it.

Thought I would share some of the top posts from 2012.  Thank you again!!

Top Five DIY Projects

Framing a Bathroom Mirror

Storage Cabinet Makeover

Arm Chair Makeover

Entryway Curtains

Entryway Curtains

Painted Architectural Pediment

Most Popular Humor Post

Pinned Image

Most Popular Wednesday Wisdom

Wednesday Wisdom

4 responses »

  1. Beautiful work! Love the soft blue!! And Holy Crap–I am so impressed that you re-upholstered that chair!! I simply would NOT have the patience!!

    Reply
  2. I’ve enjoyed your space so much! Happy New Year, Laurie

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

