RSS Feed

Twilight at Twilight

Posted on

Today is the day!!  Twilight fans, you know what I mean!  The last movie in the series.  Breaking Dawn 2 opens today.  But….

I got a sneak showing YESTERDAY at 6:30 p.m.!!!  WooHoo!!  The FABULOUS orthodontist my family goes to, Mark Allen Orthodontics, (3 out of 4 of us are in braces!) somehow, someway, was able to set up an early preview at the theater for just his peeps!  There was a red carpet, a Edward look-alike, pictures and prizes.  It was a blast!  My BFF, Kerry, and my lovely daughter accompanied me to the event.

The movie was awesome!  More violent than I had anticipated though.  My daughter came out of the theater with an impression of my hand across her eyes! Ha!  During the fight scene, I’d swing my hand over her eyes, whispering “Don’t look, Don’t look, Don’t look!”  Then I would looked up at the screen, and see another head come off a vampire and frantically whisper “Oh My Gosh!  Don’t look, Don’t look, Don’t look!”  I think she missed at least 10 minutes of the show.  But it was GREAT !  Run, Now!  Go see it!

P.S.  I’m a Team Edward Fan.  I won’t hold it against you if you are not. 😀

 

2 responses »

  1. I can’t wait to see it – Team Edward here!!! 🙂

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

