RSS Feed

Painted Interior Doors

Posted on

My friend/neighbor/fellow DIY enthusiast, Janet, asked me to come over and check out some things she changed in her house.  I live in the best neighborhood with the bestest people ever!  Seriously!  So many of us love to DIY! (How lucky am I??)  We always have friends to give opinions, suggestions, ideas and help.

Anyhoo, Janet painted her interior doors dark brown.  They look fabulous!!  She had already painted the interior side of her front door dark brown and decided to carry the look throughout the first floor.  I think it adds a lot of warmth.  We have the same house.  Guess what I will be doing soon? 😀

(Paint in Valspar from Lowes.  Satin finish.  Color: Waverly Homes Classics, Bark – WV42001)

What do you think about the change in the doors?

What a difference! 😀

8 responses »

  1. I LOVE them! I would like to give this a try!

    Reply
  2. Well, you’ve seen my house… LOVE LOVE LOVE the dark painted doors!! Nice contrast, adds a bit of pop to an otherwise boring hallway. Awesome.

    Reply
  3. I am really wanting to do this I even went and grabbed a couple paint swatches yesterday. Do you know the color that was used?

    Reply
  4. Not sure if my last comment went thru so I am trying again 🙂 Love this idea do you know the color that was used on them?

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

