RSS Feed

A Peek at my Week

Posted on

High School.  It starts way too early!

Isn’t it odd that when your child reaches High School, it’s also the time they are growing, changing, and like/need to sleep?  I, too, am getting older, and to keep me sane, charming and lovable, I really, really need my sleep!  Monday through Friday 5:15 a.m.  It’s not pretty.

Just when my son is finished with High School, my daughter will be starting.  That’s eight years of being sleep deprived!   Do I need to say this could get ugly? 😉

A peek at my week.  Can you relate??

And the week begins… MONDAY 5:15 a.m.

MONDAY PILATES.  I do believe a mat and a towel means nap time. I went to Kindergarten, I know this to be true!

TUESDAY

WEDNESDAY

THURSDAY… Bible Study. Dear Lord, please help me fall asleep when my body is tired but my brain won’t be quiet. And please help me stay awake when my brain is exhausted but my body need to keep going. Amen.

FRIDAY… Going to bed early with the sheer joy of knowing the alarm is not set.

pugs, dog, happy, funny,

SATURDAY!  Oh Yay! Happy day! Sleep is a beautiful thing!  Mom is full of giggles! 😀

SUNDAY… Two whole days of waking up AFTER the sun rises!  Can ya feel the joy??!!

I hate MONDAY mornings! 😉

I love comments! It makes my day.

