RSS Feed

Pumpkins Galore

Posted on

It’s Fall y’all!  Well, maybe not quite yet, but it is September!

Yes, it’s ninety degrees outside.  Yes, the humidity is ridiculous.  And yes, the first cool front has not graced me with its presence.  I can wait another day or two. Or 3 to 4 weeks.  I’m a relatively patient girl.  😉

My mantle is already decorated for Fall.  I’m thinking about jeans and sweaters and boots.  And pumpkin bread!  And falling leaves.  And crisp blue skies.  And more Fall decor!

I found some great pictures of pumpkins decorated in  “non-traditional” ways.  My head is spinning!  So many ideas!  Hope you enjoy.

(Click on Pumpkin Picture for Source)

Black and White

Hand painted pumpkin on a stand.

Drilled Pumpkins

Just circles!

Fall Pumpkins

Stacked pumpkins in different colors.

Paint Them

Painted gold polka dots.

Pack & Ship Autumn Favorites

Pumpkins in a display box.

Tack Them

Decorated with upholstery tacks.

Painted black and white.

Pumpkins as a chandelier.

From Debbie Peavy in Buford, Georgia

Painted, stenciled, decoupage?

Monogrammed.

Funny zombie faces!

Glittered pumpkins.

Owl Pumpkin

What a hoot!

Funny Face Pumpkin

Sew cute!

Boo-tiful Button Pumpkin

BOO button pumpkin.

15 responses »

  1. Great ideas! I did the stacked pumpkins last year and loved it! Thx for sharing!

    Reply
  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE these ideas!!! Thanks so much.
    My favorite….. the owls. Gotta do that one with the girls.

    Reply
  3. I have made the move from wordpress.com to wordpress.org and I’m sorry to say that my followers did not make the move with me. (something they don’t tell you!) I would like to ask you to come back and re-follow me via email if that’s ok. Sorry for the inconvenience! It’s still http://www.houseontheway.com.
    Leslie

    Reply
  4. omgosh! I love this! Fall is the only season I REALLY decorate for! I love all the white pumpkins! The paisley! AH! Love it!

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Pumpkin Chuck – A Halloween Painting « Laura Barbosa's Heart of Art Blog

  6. Pingback: Hey! You owe me a pumpkin! « Green-ish Life

  7. Pingback: Decorative Pumpkins That Imitate Decor | Redo it Design

I love comments! It makes my day.

