RSS Feed

Where to Vacation?

Posted on

Our family would like to take one more short vacation before school starts.  The problem is, we have no ideas.  So I’m asking for your help.  If you know of any place, (driving distance from North Carolina) that parents, a tween and a teen would enjoy, I would appreciate hearing from you! 🙂

P.S. I DO NOT care for zoos, and/or anything remotely resembling exercise or physical exertion.  Walking or hiking while looking at animals (or not looking at animals) is out of the question! 😉

THANK YOU!!!

8 responses »

  1. Gee! you could come see your sister that you haven’t seen in a year! that sounds like a good idea!

    Reply
    • How did I know you were going to say that? 😀 I would love too! It might be more fun if I were solo. Shopping, eating, shopping, shopping.

      Reply
  2. well, I think a beach would be calling your name….I’m in Naples, Florida…. would a beach down here be something that might interest you or further North in Florida?

    Reply
    • I do like the beach! I grew up in the Clearwater area before getting married and moving here. My sister is still there. Always a possibility. Thanks!!

      Reply
  3. Clearwater Florida…..I had the best time going out on the boats to see the dolphins…plus they have the street fair every night at the pier…lots of shopping and fantastic street performers

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

