RSS Feed

Vacation in South Carolina

Posted on

Just got back from vacationing with out-of-town family.  We spent 4 days in Mt. Pleasant / Isle of Palms, South Carolina.  I love it there!  The beaches are beautiful, shopping is plentiful and Charleston is right around the corner.  We had a fabulous time!  I highly recommend visiting the Isle of Palm, Mt. Pleasant, Charleston area of South Carolina!

One of these days I would love to spend more time in Charleston.  I have been there a few times, but I just can’t seem to get the shopping right!  The first time I there, my BFF and I had a “girls” weekend.  We were amateurs!  We didn’t know anything.  My Hubby is the navigator and travel agent around here, but this trip I was on my own to figure things out.  And I sucked at it.  We missed a lot of great shopping because I didn’t know how to read a map very well.  I didn’t do my homework first.  The next time we went to Charleston, we went as a family.  But my kids didn’t have the patience for Mommy to shop.  Why is that?   And now this trip, it rained the day we were there.  In fact, it rain so hard, some of the streets were closed because of flooding.  The tour bus we were on had to pull over because of the downpour and we had the thrill of experiencing the bus maneuvering down the street backwards because of high water.  Not a good day for shopping!  Plus I had seven other people in tow.  Four of them kids.

So next time… me, BFF, my GPS (affectionately known as DumDum) maps, addresses and a plan of shopping action! 😀

Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Isle of Palms

2 responses »

  1. “DumDum” would have been handy the first time around, but it was still a very fun and memorable trip.

    My bags are packed and ready for round 2 anytime you are! As long as I am still your #1 DumDum 😉 Ha!

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

