RSS Feed

Newbie Guests!

Posted on

Do you ever wonder what people picture in their minds when they talk or see you but have never seen where you live?  I have company coming tomorrow, my Hubby’s brother and family.  We have lived in North Carolina for almost 17 years and they have never visited us before.

What to they see when they think of us?  They can’t place us in the kitchen, attached to the wall by a (oh my!) land line.  They can’t see us in the sunroom, putting our hands over the phones, telling our kids not to interrupt us when we are talking on the phone.  They can’t see me on the cordless phone, wandering around the house, multi-tasking because I can’t sit still.  They will finally have a place to put us when they think of us! 🙂  I, on the other hand, just can not picture them in my house.  I know I will be constantly thinking “They are really, really here!”  It’s been a long time since I have had newbie guests!  I have a lot of cleaning to do!

So I will be busy with family for the next week and a half.  It will be a nice, welcomed break.  I happen to like my Hubby’s family so I’m really looking forward to it.

I may repost a few posts from long ago (last year!) while I take a break.  Don’t want you to forget about me.  😀  Hope everyone will have a safe and fun 4th of July!

I love comments! It makes my day.

