RSS Feed

Goofy Like Me

Posted on

Sometimes I look at my kids and wonder where they came from.  They don’t look like me at all.  Blond hair, blue eyes.  How did that happen??  But then they do or say something that is so funny, I know it’s their goofy minds that are like me.

My son and my brother are having battle of the cookies.  They each are shocked when the cookies are gone, blaming the other for the disappearance.  My son decided it would be in his best interest if he hid the cookies in his room.  After they were gone, he printed out a message, put message in the empty cookie bag and returned the bag to the cookie cupboard.  So when my brother thought we had more cookies, he got this message from his nephew instead.  “U MAD BRO?”  That’s my boy! I was so proud! 

You mad Bro? Ha!

Then there’s my daughter.  She’s a hoot when she doesn’t even know she’s a hoot and that makes her even funnier!

She saw my Fifty Shade of Grey book on my dresser.  As I’m having a heart attack and nonchalantly putting it away, she asked me what the book is about.  I said, “ahhh, well, umm, it’s ah, it’s a grown up love story.”  She replies “Oh okay, really?  I thought it was a book you got from Lowes.”  Hehehe!  That’s my DIY girl!

Fifty Shades of Grey and fifty shades of gray!

2 responses »

I love comments! It makes my day.

