RSS Feed

DIY Project Ideas for Summer

Posted on

Pinterest has been a fun and addictive place to get ideas and inspiration.  The problem with me is that I pin something awesome to my board, and I never see it again.  I’m collecting, not actually doing.

So I went through my DYI Ideas and Craft Ideas board and picked out some of the projects that I may actually try this summer.  Lords knows I need to keep myself busy or I will go coocoo.  Many of these projects are great gift ideas too.

Click on the picture to view the source and instructions.

Photo Frame Display 

I have so many un-used frames.  Spray painting them all one color would help unite them.

 DIY Night Stand

Handcrafted Mason Jar Pendant Chandelier  w/ Rustic Vintage Style Wood Crate CanopyDIY Chandelier

 

Fabric Covered Desk

Yarn Balls

Yarn is plentiful at my house!  What color would you like? 😉

Pinned ImageModPodge Marriage or Birth Certificate

This is a great idea! Get a copy of a marriage or birth certificate or even a copy of a degree or diploma.

Handmade Bookmarks

This makes me smile!  How cute it would be to give to grandparents. 

Map Decorated Candles

The map is ModPodged to the candle.  I love the idea of taking a section of a map from your favorite vacation and gluing to the candle. 

7 responses »

  1. These are excellent summer projects! I love the chandelier and the nightstand really awesome. Stop by and say hi 🙂

    Reply
  2. Hey, let’s do the modpodge map candles together! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Random Things I love, have, want, and or otherwise DIY’d and The Police « ST Photography

I love comments! It makes my day.

