RSS Feed

Proud Mom

Posted on

Summer has officially begun for us.  Friday was my son’s last day of middle school.  Last day!  Where did those three years go?  Hubby and I attended his eighth grade graduation on Friday.  Shockingly, I didn’t cry!  Maybe I was just too proud.

Since this is my blog, I’m going to brag a little about my son.  He received a medal for the highest average in science.  He received a ribbon from having all “A’s” for the last quarter and for the entire year.  Actually, he had straight A’s all through middle school, but they didn’t recognize that.  So I am… my boy is a genius! 😉

If you know me and my Hubby, then you would know that my son’s math and science skills comes from Hubby.  I don’t see me in my son at all (well, maybe his sense of humor and he is awfully cute!).  But I’m still going to take credit for his brilliantness.  I birthed him after all.  And just because I couldn’t help him with his homework after the fourth grade, and that may be stretching it a bit, I’m sure it was my warm, nurturing, charming, supportive self that made him as smart as he is today.  Or not.  Whatever.  I’m still proud!  I love you my son!

4 responses »

  1. You are an amazing mom. You have much to be proud of. So stand tall and enjoy your flight of delight in proudness.

    Reply
  2. Carol Patterson

    You are entitled to brag about Jack’s accomplishments. That’s the wonderful part of being a parent (a great one at that). It’s that warm fuzzy feeling you get when you know your child does well (and that goes for anything and everything a child does throughout their life that makes them happy and proud of themselves.)

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

