RSS Feed

DIY Dining Tables

Posted on

I was out thrift store shopping with my friend and neighbor, looking for a dining room table.  Not for me, I don’t do dining rooms, but for my friend.  She actually uses her dining room. 😉 

We found a GORGEOUS dining set at our favorite Habitat Restore, but shockingly, it was $2,000!  TWO THOUSAND!  The table was amazing!  Beautiful wood!  We drooled over it for a while, but had to moved on.  Two thousand dollars isn’t exactly thrifty shopping for us.

Then making a table came to mind.  My friend and I are very like-minded when it comes to “I can do that!”.  When she told me she was thinking about making a table, my response was “Woohoo!”

I found some inspiring DIY dining table ideas.  (Click picture for SOURCE)  I have a favorite.  Which one is yours??

table2.jpg

Table After

how to build a farmhouse table

created at: 05/24/2012

3 responses »

  1. That DIY rustic table is gorgeous! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Hollie @ I'm Busy Procrastinating

    Lots of great examples … so hard to choose. I have to say that the last one is something I’ve never seen, so I’m really taken by it.

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

