RSS Feed

Love Thy Neighbor – part 2

Posted on

I get very emotional when it comes to religion.  The post prior to this, “Love Thy Neighbor“, about the pastor who wanted to corral all gays and lesbians inside an electric fence until they died off, broke my heart. I just couldn’t believe the hatred in his message. It’s was shocking.  And I could not stop thinking about it.

I would consider myself very spiritual.  But not religious.  Religion, to me, is labeling yourself Baptist, Methodist, Catholic and so on.  I have a personal relationship to God, not to man and the many interpretations they have of the bible.  That being said, and even though my soul was telling me I already know the answer to my question, I prayed to God to give me a sign letting me know if I was way off base in my belief on this issue. 

I have a Daily Bible app on my phone.  Every morning, while getting the kids ready for school, I read the verse of the day.  The morning after my Love Thy Neighbor post, the morning after I prayed for an answer, the bible verse of the days was 1 Corinthians 13. “So now faith, hope, and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love.”

The same passage in my last post.  Out of all the verses in the Bible, that came the morning after I prayed for an answer.  Wow.

2 responses »

  1. Now that is awesome!

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

