RSS Feed

Doll House Dilemma

Posted on

My BFF and I made a doll house for our daughters a couple of Christmas’s ago.  It was one of the best and challenging projects I have tackled.  It took months and hour and hours of work, but it was a whole lot of fun!

Now it just sits in her room, getting dusty.  My plan is to move it down stairs to the “library”, make a special table for it, and have it on display.  Who knows, maybe I’ll redecorate the rooms.  Add some flower boxes outside, get some artificial plants and trees.  I’m definitely going to decorate it for Christmas!  If she is too old to play with it, I’m going to play with it. 🙂

One thing we didn’t take into account when we made it was the size.  It’s enormous!  I don’t know what we were thinking.  Why have four rooms when you can have nine I guess? Right?  The idea is to keep it as a family heirloom for grandchildren.  But store it where?!!  Store it where for the next 20 years?? 🙂

dollhouse, doll house

doll house, dollhouse

This gives you an idea how big the house is! My daughter is standing next to it.

Here is the link to the blog that has the whole long story on the making of this doll house.

4 responses »

  1. that doll house is HUGE!

    Reply
  2. You find the perfect room and I’ll bring Isabella’s house over also…we can create a “neighborhood” and play with them together! I’m sure our barbies would love yummy lemon vodka cocktails also. Lol It was the best project EVER! I really miss the time we shared working on it….we developed all kinds of strengths we didn’t know existed in us!

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

