RSS Feed

Brave New Girl

Posted on

My daughter has been growing her hair out for at least a year.  She had a short “bob” before and decided to grow it out for Locks of Love.  When she was ready, she took it upon herself to find a short hair cut she liked, print the picture and say make the appointment.  She was bouncing off the walls with excitement.  That girl is not afraid to do something drastic with her hair.  She doesn’t get that from me! 

Yesterday was the day.  We went to see Lula at J.L. Cole & Company Salon.  Lula is lovely and patient and we love her!  She did an amazing job.  My daughter sat through the whole cut with a big grin on her face.  She loves change.

She has so much hair and the cut she choose was perfect for her.  Locks of Love will be getting some beautiful thick blond hair soon.  I am so proud of her!  And she looks beautiful!

The before at home.

Divide and conquer!

The after. She is beyond excited! I don’t know where her “it’s just hair” attitude came from. It never crossed her mind to be nervous. She’s amazing! She just may have inspired me…

9 responses »

  1. This is one of my favorite posts! Your daughter is amazing! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Carol Patterson

    Hi,

    Love, love my “baby” girl’s hair. She looks so grown up. Where, oh where has my little girl gone??? Did you tell her that getting your hair cut or even a slight trim when you were younger was like getting all your teeth pulled out?? Your trauma probably came from all those “pixie” hair cuts you had when you were little. Even tho I have tried to tell you and your sister that it was the style then, neither one of you have ever forgiven me (ha).

    Love,

    Mom/Grandma

    Reply
  3. Great Post!! I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award!!

    Reply
  4. amyturnertaylor

    Amazing girl! Love the haircut!

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Thursday 4Play: Haircuts | Practikel

I love comments! It makes my day.

