RSS Feed

Walking Washington DC

Posted on

It’s our last day here in Washington.  Home tomorrow!  I love vacations, but I’m always ready to go home.  Most people think I’m nuts when I tell them that, but I just like being home. 

We did had a fabulous time, and the weather was great.  Not too hot or too cold.  Everything is blooming here and it’s just beautiful.  We did all the touristy things – Monuments, Memorials, Museums.   It’s definitely a walking city.  And my legs can tell you that I’m NOT from a walking city!  Woowie they hurt! ha! 

Here are just a few more pictures of the hundred I have!  Enjoy.

Lincoln Memorial

The White House

The White House

Washington Monument

Vietnam Memorial

Civil War Memorial

Korean War Memorial

Korean War Memorial

Korean Memorial Wall

Future President of the United States

2 responses »

  1. You make me want to go back. Of course, my daughter lives there and I can see all of this often and have done so. It’s a place I wouldn’t mind living. So much is free and yes, the walking is a killer until you get use to doing it. Thanks for the walking tour.

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

