RSS Feed

Accessorizing Bookcases

Posted on

Having threes bookcases to fill for my new Library/Office was a little more overwhelming than I thought it would be.  I looked for some inspiration for accessorizing bookcases and came up with the resources/pictures below.

I literally pulled out all my knick knacks, went through all my books, including my children’s books, and grabbed anything and everything off all the shelves and on top of cabinets to use in the bookcases.  Of course I went shopping at HomeGoods and Kirklands too! : )  It took a couple of days of playing and reorganizing to come up with the look I wanted.  But it was fun!

Pinned Image

House of 34 bookcases.  The final product!  At least this week anyway. ; )

4 responses »

  1. Looks great! Hey, when are you going to open your interior design company? 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Bookcase Envy « The Tiger's Eye

I love comments! It makes my day.

