RSS Feed

Time Flies and Still Squishy!

Posted on

This Thursday will mark two very big events.  The first one being the completion of my first Pilates session.  Yes, that is right.  I made it through eight Thursdays IN A ROW of exercise!  That’s 1 hour a week times eight!  I’ve never exercised so much in my life!  It’s quite an accomplishment, I know.  I was hoping to have rock hard abs by now, but they are still squishy.  I’ve signed up for another session, so maybe eight more Thursdays will do the trick.

The second big event on Thursday is my son’s high school orientation at (gulp!) the High School he will be attending in the fall!  High School y’all!  H.I.G.H.  S.C.H.O.O.L ! ! !  I was just in high school.  How is that possible?  I look at him and I don’t see a high school kid.  It boggles my mind.  So much happens in high school.  I’m not ready… I mean, is he ready?  Those four years will fly by.  Then he’s off to college.  Then the real world!  Oh good Lord, how will he handle the real world?  There’s no hours of video games.  There’s no assuming someone will feed you on a regular basis.  There’s no clean clothes that will miraculously appear in your dresser.  There’s no one to tell you to brush your teeth so they won’t fall out of your head.  There’s no one to tell you not to walk out the door looking like that.  And there is definitely no one to tell you to exercise NOW or you will have squishy abs in your 40’s that will require more that eight weeks of exercise to fix!  Oh my!

8 responses »

  1. Kudos to you! I tried pilates and it kicked my can! 🙂

    And yes, time does fly!

    Reply
  2. And THEN….before you know it–you’ll have 5 grandkids too!!!! i always KNEW you wanted to be like me!!! ha ha ha ha ha ha

    Reply
    • Folks, this is my TWIN sister speaking here. She has grandkids. Funny how twins can have such a huge age span! : )

      Reply
      • Yes, I am your TWIN sister…it’s so funny how one twin can “SEEM” to be such a nice person, when in fact she is actually the “EVIL TWIN”!!!! (and I’m not talking about me!) ha ha ha love ya!!!!

      • But I’m still the young twin. 😛

      • yeah! by 3 whole minutes! oh wait! i forgot! you’ve always said that i get to celebrate our birthday for 3 minutes and then YOU get the rest of the day!!! ha ha ha some people could say that maybe you were in the “oven” a bit too long! ha ha ha still love ya!!!!!

I love comments! It makes my day.

