RSS Feed

Tiled Porch

Posted on

Between all the projects my brother is working on, he managed to start a project at my house!  Woohoo!!  For some reason it never occurred to me to tile the floor of the screened-in porch.  Partly because I’m not out there much and partly because I consider it the “outside” of the house.  And that’s not my area!  Ha!

Hubby and I went to the home improvement stores to look for possible tile.  I wanted browns/tans and hubby wanted grey.  We left the first store a little frustrated with each other.  Hubby apologized for not agreeing with me.  Being the peaceful person I am, I told him it was okay not to agree with me.  But my very wise nine-year old daughter quickly added, “as long as you don’t do it often dad!”  I do believe she got her common sense from her Mom! ; )

Hubby and I did find tile we liked.  We even agreed on the pattern.  It has all the colors we both wanted.  Looking at the porch, even unfinished, I just can’t believe I never thought of doing this before.  Go Bro!!  

The tile we used is “Castle Stone Harvest” from Lowes. We used the 12 inch and 6 inch squares.

Before – plain boring cement

After – Beautiful tile!

4 responses »

  1. Carol Patterson

    Hi Laurie

    The tile choice is perfect. Happiness reigns! Looks amazing. What a difference. Brett’s doing a fantastic job. When it’s all done, you can sit out there, relax and enjoy.

    Love Mom

    Reply
  2. I love it! And it’s funny because without reading and only having seen the picture I immediately thought- this would be a great idea for our screened in porch! Apparently it really is! 🙂 And what a wise daughter you have!

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

