RSS Feed

Take Memory, Give me Sleep

Posted on

This blog has been an awesome way to document my DIY projects, find decor ideas, share inspirations and meet other like-minded bloggers.  I didn’t know if I would enjoy writing, but I have discovered I love it.  Life can be funny and I like to find the humor in it.  Sharing how I think about things is a great creative outlet. 

Of course being a wife, mom, daughter, sister and friend, there are so many things to talk about.  And being over 40 is a subject in its self! Pinned Image Getting older (I said older, not OLD!), comes with all kinds of topics women can relate to.  Take memory and sleep, for example.  Sometimes it hurts my brain just to remember why I walked into a room or where I put my keys, but when I want to go to sleep, I remember everything, think about everything, go over everything and subjects like motherhood, religion and spirituality, and what to name my next Pinterest board will keep me up at night! 

Pinned ImageI would like to share some of my “non DIY” thoughts with you on occasion.  I have considered starting another blog just for the “other side” of me, but that seemed silly, and this blog keeps me busy enough.  So, if you don’t mind, my favorite followers, I would like to add a little more Laurie into this blog. 

I will always have DIY projects going.  I don’t know how not to! ha!  If I’m not working on my house, I will be working on someones house.  It seems I have misplaced the off switch to my brain.  Until I find it, I will be thinking, creating and blogging. : )

5 responses »

  1. What a way with words and emotions. You are amazing and make your parents and all that know you proud to know you.

    Reply
  2. Love your blog!!! Just say’n

    Reply
  3. I love reading your blog and was honored to receive the Liebster Blog Award… I would now love to pass it along to you!

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

