RSS Feed

HomeGoods Goodies

Posted on

I love HomeGoods!  It’s a hit or miss kind of store.  Sometimes you don’t see anything you must have, other times you could redo your whole house with all the fabulous finds.

Today BFF and I popped in and wandered around.  We were looking for cute storage bins for my new and improved laundry room.  Their basket section was a little slim, but their small furniture and accessories section was AWESOME!  Why is it when you don’t need anything, that’s when you see the most cool and groovy stuff?  I don’t know either.  Maybe there’s a lesson in self-control, or understanding what you want isn’t always what you need.  But LOOK!  They are some great storage pieces.  Not what I need for the laundry room, but they would look adorable somewhere.

This would be lovely in my sewing room! A girl can never have enough storage for crafts.

This is just cute. The picture doesn’t do it justice. A great bedside table piece.

This would be cute in a playroom for toys or in a guest room for towels and blankets.

I didn’t open this to look inside, but I loved the distressed, pieced together look.

This reminded me of a couple of people I know.

BFF picked this up. It would look great in a powder room. Look at that cute face!

I love this piece.

Ok, something did make it home with me. This is going up by the wall phone in the kitchen. Maybe I will be a little more organized with all the kids papers that come home from school. I always tease that it takes a village to keep me organized. Forget the village. Maybe I just need this?!

One response »

  1. HomeGoods is one of my all time faves! Great stuff, great prices!

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

