RSS Feed

Iron This Out

Posted on

There are always those questions that make you wonder.  Questions that keeps you up at night.  Questions that hurt your brain if you think too hard about them.  For example, why is there nothing on TV on the day when all you want to do is be lazy?  I KNOW!  I don’t get it either!  Or why does it take 5 minutes to load the dishwasher and all day to unload it?  Boggles the mind, doesn’t it?  Here’s a doozie… Why do you suck in your stomach when you step on the scale?  Wouldn’t standing on one foot work better?  But the big question for me at the moment is WHY does hubby stand on the wrong side of the ironing board to iron his clothes?!!  ; 0

I do know there are thinks in the universe that we will just never understand.  So I’m going to pull up my big girl pants and look past that.  He IRONS his OWN CLOTHES after all!  If he wants to stand on his head to iron, I will not question that either.  I’m just curious what side of the ironing board you think is the correct side.

(Perhaps too much thinking and not enough sleeping going on here.  HA!)

Right handed person demonstration

 

5 responses »

  1. right hand at pointed end 🙂

    Reply
  2. right hand on the square end. 🙂

    Bill and I argue about this all the time – he is left handed!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: My Pleasure In Creases « After the Ecstasy, the Laundry . . .

I love comments! It makes my day.

