RSS Feed

Scrap Fabric Map

Posted on

Being a sewer, I have oodles and oodles of fabric scraps.  I don’t have the heart to throw them out.  But I have a BTDT (Been There Done That) disorder and I’m always looking for something new to try.  (One friend said I have A.D.D., but that’s just mean!  ha!)  I’ve made pillows and bedding, drapes and valances, purses, keyfobs, doll clothes… the list goes on.  So I went on a mission to find something else to do with all the fabric I have.

Ta Da!!!!  I’m so excited about this project.  I found it accidentally on Pinterest (of course).  I wasn’t even looking for it, but there it was.  I was going to look for more fabric projects, and probably will later, but I think this is so cool and clever I had to share it with you now.

See Kate Sew is a lovely blog I just stumbled upon.  Here is her blog site and the project I LOVE!

http://seekatesew.blogspot.com/2011/04/scrap-map-tutorial.html

Pinned Image

Scroll to Top

One response »

I love comments! It makes my day.

