RSS Feed

Christmas Brunch

Posted on

Wow!  Can you believe it’s only three days til Christmas?  It’s time for making my list and checking it twice!  I just finished writing my grocery list for Christmas brunch.  There will be ten of us this year.  Can’t wait!  I like to do brunch instead of a big dinner because it allows all of us to relax the rest of the day, enjoy company, and the kids can play non stop without the inconvenience of pausing for food.  (That’s the story I’m telling cuz I don’t like to cook.  But don’t tell anyone!)  In my own defense, when I do apply myself in the kitchen, it’s usually edible.  I’m just not dancing around singing a happy tune like I do when I’m using power tools.  ; )

Almost everything on the menu this year is new to us.  The recipes were found on Pinterest and they look delicious!  And all but one recipe can be made the day before.  So no slaving away in the kitchen on Christmas morning.  Not that I’m ever slaving away in the kitchen.  If I ever look exhausted while standing in the kitchen, it’s because I’m cleaning up my mess from boiling water.

Here’s the menu:
Baked Pear French Toast
http://pinterest.com/pin/186688347023023022/

Cinnamon-Apple Grill Cheese (made with raisin bread)  http://pinterest.com/pin/186688347023023009/

Christmas Brunch casserole
http://pinterest.com/pin/186688347023023017/

For Dessert…
Banana Cake with Brown Sugar Cream Cheese Frosting!http://pinterest.com/pin/186688347023008129/

And Yummy Family and BFF Recipes…
Meatballs in BBQ sauce
Orange Pineapple Jello Salad
Pistachio Chocolate Chip Cake

Okay, off I go.  The grocery store awaits.  If anyone has an easy, fantastically delicious, make the day before recipe they would like to share, please feel free!  Nothing is set in stone until all the grocery stores are closed! ha!

I love comments! It makes my day.

