RSS Feed

Why am I Here?

Posted on

I don’t know if it’s the holiday season, age (nah!), lack of sleep, thinking too much or just being a mom, but my memory is awful.  I can’t keep a thought in my head for very long.  Yesterday during our normal morning routine, I was prodding my daughter along.  I told her to pack her backpack and fill her water bottle.  Not five seconds later she said, “what did you tell me to do?”  (No one listens to me!)  My response to her was “SERIOUSLY?!”… followed up with “well I don’t remember either”!  My hubby, who was leisurely having a bowl of cereal at the bar, very nearly had milk coming out of his nose from laughing!

One day I spent 20 minutes looking frantically for my purse that was actually on my shoulder!  True story.  On a daily basis I run up the stairs on an important mission only to wonder why I’m there.  I have called hubby three times from Target because I couldn’t remember what two items I was there to get.  I have panicked looking for my cell phone… the very phone I’m talking on.  I could go on and on, but… what was I talking about?

While I’m THINKING about it – I hope everyone has a very Happy Thanksgiving.  I will.  I’m going out to dinner.  If I can remember where the reservations are. : )

2 responses »

  1. Heya I don’t know if you do awards but I have nominated you for some. Please check my awards post 🙂

    Reply
    • Hey there! I love awards! Never received one before, but I love awards! Ha! What are the awards for? Can you send me a link to your awards post? I didn’t see it. Thanks! : )

      Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

