RSS Feed

Homearama – Model Homes Tour

Posted on

 

Today was the start of one of my favoritest times of the year… Homearama!  What’s better than an open invitation to walk through beautifully decorated model homes just to get decorating ideas?  Of course the builders are hoping for a sale or two, but let’s be honest – it’s all about me, my bff and my camera. : )  The homes were gorgeous!  So many inspiring ideas, wishful thinkings and “in my next house” thoughts.  The color schemes in all 5 houses were very similar.  Lots of blues, greens, creams and different shades of gray.

I took so many pictures that I thought I should put them in categories.  I’m starting with kitchens.  After showing hubby all the pictures, he asked what would be the one thing I would change in my house (really??  ONE thing?  ha!).  I said the kitchen.  I love the look of white/cream cabinets with a contrasting dark island.  Have fun checking out the kitchen pictures.  I will get more up very soon!

Love the farmhouse sink and the dark wood island

White Cabinets

Loved this! “Drawers” for herbs

How cozy is this?

Beautiful backsplash and counter

Details, Details!

Painted beadboard backsplash

kitchen8

Love the white cabinets against the dark floor

kitchen9

Lovely lighted display cabinets

 

2 responses »

  1. Okay, I realize this post is from almost a year ago, but somehow I stumbled upon it. The eating nook totally reminds me of my childhood home. We lived in a bungalow-style house, and it had a cozy eating nook in the kitchen. I didn’t realize at the time how unusual, but special, it was.

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

