RSS Feed

Fall Wreath

Posted on

Hello!  It’s the first full week of school and the end of August.  I can hardly believe it will be September in a couple of days!  I love Fall!  I know it’s still ninety degrees outside, but a girl can dream.

I have made this year’s first fall wreath.  It’s currently hanging on the inside of my house, but come September 1st, it’s going to be on the outside of the door!  I’m ready, first cold front, do you hear me?

I found the insulation tubing at Lowes for about a dollar.  Styrofoam forms are expensive, I think. Either that or I’m just cheap, so this was a bargain! Here’s how I made it…

  • Cut insulating foam tube to the size “wreath” you want.
  • Cut a 12 inch x 3 yards of burlap and folded it in half width-wise.
  • Sewed a 2 1/2 in seam allowance.
  • Slide the burlap on the foam tube.
  • Cut a piece of left-over tubing on the score line and roll it up tight and cover the ends with duck tape.  I pushed the left-over piece into the ends of the tubing before duct taping the circle together.  It helps hold the circle together while applying the tape.
  • Finish gathering the burlap to cover the duct tape.
  • Fray the edges and decorate.

Michael’s has an awesome selection of Fall picks and decorations! : )  I could spend a day in there!

Okay Fall, I’m all ready now!

2 responses »

  1. LOVE the new name! …And yes, I COMPLETELY get it!! It made me tear up!
    Love the Blue!
    I think we had talked about turning the dining room into an office. DO IT! I LOVE the pic with the round table and the comfy chairs. That would be perfect for you guys!!
    What wall did you do the molding and the coat hooks on? Leading to the laundry room?

    Anyway, will talk to you soon!!

    Reply
    • Thanks for the comment! The molding and the coat hooks is on the wall leading to the laundry room. It was a very easy project to do. Great to talk to you! : )

      Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

