RSS Feed

New Blog Name

Posted on

I changed the name of my blog.  Why?  I felt inspired to.  Some may find the reason just plain kooky, others might be nodding their heads after reading this and say “wow, that’s happened to me too”.

So what’s happened?  Well, for a long time now, probably years, I have seen the numbers 1234 on clocks.  Every time I look, it would be 12:34.  It got my attention and it freaked me out at first.  But as time went on, I started seeing the number 34 everywhere.  Numerous times a day.  I wake up in the middle of the night and it’s 1:34 or 3:34, etc.  Randomly during the day I will look at the clock or cell phone and it’s 34 past the hour.  I see the number 34 on license plates, telephone numbers, clocks, anywhere with numbers.  If I try to look for the number intentionally though, I don’t see it.  It’s only when I’m not looking.  Now it feels comforting to see it.  I feel like someone is saying hello.  And I give thanks.

But of course, being me, I had to research on it.  I knew what I felt, but I wanted to see what was said out there in cyberspace about repeating numbers.  What did it mean?  Did it even mean anything at all?  Was I just nuts?  (Always a possibility!)  But after some investigation, I discovered that the number 34 in “angel numbers” means you are surrounded by angels.  It says… “You have a lot of help around you right now! Both the ascended masters and the angels are here to assist, guide, and love you. Reach out to them, as they are reaching out to you.”  Okay, I’m good with that! : )

At church one Sunday, our Paster was doing a sermon on angels.  I didn’t know if I even wanted to hear it.  I had my own thoughts about angels and I didn’t really want anyone telling me I was wrong.  The Pastor’s sermon was a relief.  Everything I felt and believed about angels was true to the Bible.  They are real and they are here to help us.  Then our Paster said that angels are mentioned in 34 different books of the bible.  Thirty-four!!!  My husband had bruised ribs after I elbowed him in the side at that! Ha!

My family and most of my friends know about my 34 story now.  They were very open and intrigued about it all.  And no one doubted me.

So there you go.  My “House of 30Four” story.  It felt right to change to name.  The number makes me smile.  It’s a gentle reminder to be thankful and there’s a feeling of awe knowing we are watched over with love.

2 responses »

  1. I love this – what a great story! You are awesome!!

    Reply
  2. This is wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing, it made me smile as well! We are always divinely guided for sure! I really do love the name of your blog, there is something special about it, I get a feeling of light and love when I see it!

    ♥ All of my love and light ♥
    Namaste
    ~ Jennifer

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

