RSS Feed

DIY Projects in the Waiting

Posted on

Summer vacation is coming to an end and the first day of school is just around the corner.  I wish the first cold front was scheduled on the calendar too!  Boy it’s been a hot summer.  My garage is full of half-finished projects that came to a screeching halt when the temperature soared to 90 degrees.  Now, temperatures are hovering around 100, so I don’t even take a peek at those projects at the moment! Ha!

I think every DIY-er should have her own air-conditioned workshop.  Just saying.  But since that is not in my future anytime soon, I will be back in the garage when the first cool down comes through.  My hubby will be sooo happy to have both cars in the garage again too!

my sad sad chandy

primed end table

end table doors, detached and untouched!

my almost sanded door!

soon to be bookcase… that’s the plan anyway!

old luggage rack… $10.00 from Habitat Restore

I love comments! It makes my day.

