RSS Feed

Window Treatment Ideas

Posted on

 

Have you ever model home hopped?  Just walked in and take a look around?  I love it!  It’s a great place to get design ideas.  When I first started looking at model homes, I use to tell the sales person I was house hunting.  But now, instead of leading them to believe they have a live one, I’m honest and tell them I’m just looking for decorating ideas.  I’m left alone to browse and they aren’t trying to make a sale.  A win-win, for me anyways. ; )

I have a thing for window treatments.  I adore them!  I’m always looking for something new to sew.  Most of the window treatments are pretty easy to duplicate even if you don’t have a sewing machine.  (Stitch Witch is a wonderful thing!)  Valances in particular are quite easy to make, especially the ones attached to a board.

So go ahead, check out model homes.  It’s fun and inspiring with oodles of ideas.

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: WINDOW VALANCES Tips and Guide! | Calico Curtains

I love comments! It makes my day.

