RSS Feed

Dresser Redo

Posted on

Check out this before and after!  So amazing what paint, stain and a little patience can do.  I love the colors used on this piece!  This old dresser has been around for a long time hiding out in a spare bedroom.  Not anymore!  Great job Francis!

I was told the inspiration for this dresser came after seeing the Goodwill dresser post.  I think it’s a great example how a little nudge can stir creativity.  And creativity allows you to bring something new into being, stamped with your own unique personality!  Love, Love, Love it!!

Before

The lovely AFTER!

One response »

  1. She did a fabulous job! I still can’t believe it’s the same old piece of furniture I grew up looking at thinking of as “junk”! Amazing! I can’t wait to start my own DIY projects in the fall! Have to wait for cooler weather…a major disadvantage of not having a basement!

    Reply

I love comments! It makes my day.

