RSS Feed

Revamp with what you have!

Posted on

Have you ever looked around your house with the feeling of frustration and boredom?  That’s how I have been feeling lately.  I get like that at times.  Maybe because it’s summer and it’s too hot to go out.  Too many hours are spent inside staring at the walls!

My solution was to invite my BFF over to help me rearrange and re-accessorize.  Another pair of eyes and opinion is always helpful!  (Not to mention that my BFF is an expert at making rooms look beautiful!)  We moved pieces of furniture to other rooms, hung pictures in different places, regrouped accessories.  It took ALL day and a lot of muscles, but it was FUN!!!  And I’m happy with the results and we didn’t spend a dime.  (And that makes hubby happy!)

Thank you my friend for an awesome day!  I should be good for another 6 months!  ha!!

Sunroom – mixing casual with formal

Den – My bench found a new home in the window nook

Family Room – Old door and plant dressing up sofa corner

Using an old frame and iron cross together for art

The front door entry looks warm and welcoming now!

I love comments! It makes my day.

