RSS Feed

Habitat Restore – Cheap Chair Redo

Posted on

Some bargains you just can’t pass up.  Like a chair for $2.00.  Oh my goodness!  My girlfriend had been looking for a desk chair for her daughter’s room for a while now.  Browsing our local Habitat Restore, she came across this chair.  It was in pretty good shape except for the cushion cover.  The fabric was a little… no, a lot… scary looking so it had to go away immediately.  (Be thankful I don’t have a picture of it! Ha!)  But did I mention it was only $2.00??

After a quick sanding, I sprayed painted the chair Satin White then added new padding and fabric.  Ta Daa!  An almost new looking chair for $2.00!

The finished chair…

I love comments! It makes my day.

