RSS Feed

Wallpaper Collage Wall

Posted on

 

In the process of building the dollhouse last fall, I had oodles of supplies left over, including books and books of wallpaper samples.  After seeing a NATE episode on different ways to use wallpaper, I was inspired to do a wallpaper scrap wall in my sewing room.  I cut out all the samples from the books with a straight edge ruler and my rotary fabric cutter (yes, cutting thick paper with a fabric cutter will dull the blade!) and pasted the back of each piece.  All the pieces of wallpaper slightly overlap each other, so be sure the wallpaper paste extends to edges of the paper to prevent the edges from lifting.  My wall is not as stunning as the wall shown in the Better Homes and Garden picture, but I think it’s still pretty cool!

My wallpaper samples wall

I attached the link to the episode if you would like to check it out. http://www.thenateshow.com/videos/detail/275

 

I love comments! It makes my day.

