RSS Feed

Finished Shelf

Posted on

I finally finished the frame shelf and it’s now hanging in my sewing room/office.  WooHoo!  Below is the link to the previous post showing the shelf in progress.

 http://odetomyabode.com/2011/05/19/frame-shelf/

The frame was painted in white spray paint and the edges sanded for a distressed look.  I used beadboard wallpaper on the sides, top and bottom of the frame.  Very easy to apply with spray adhesive.  The corners of the box are framed out with moulding left over from the doll house project.  I love this shelf!  Hmmm… and I have so many more empty frames lying around!

 

I love comments! It makes my day.

