RSS Feed

Habitat for Humanities Find

Posted on

 

On one of my weekly runs to my local Habitat Restore, I found a pair of worn out rattan chairs in need of a lot of love.   So for $15.00 dollars each they came home with me.   (I almost walked right by them, I’m embarrassed to admit!)

I gave the chairs a light sanding and a coat of spray primer and white paint.  The fabric I used I already had at home.  And TA DAA!!  Love it!

So as I’m typing up this post, I received the Ballard Design catalog in the mail.  I about fell over when I saw this chair in the magazine.

And then I saw the pillow on the couch.  Same fabric I put on my chairs!!  My chairs were 30 dollars total, Ballard chairs are $459.00 each!  Woohoo Oh Yeah!  (That’s me doing the happy dance!)

 

I love comments! It makes my day.

